K-ETA Announcement

8 countries(Regions) will be added from November 1, 2022

Please be informed that from November 1, 2022, K-ETA application will be available to 112 countries(regions).

* Added as of November 1, 2022: Japan, Taiwan, Macau, Micronesia, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Tonga

Attention

- ① There may be some delays in K-ETA application assessment due to increased applications following the additional inclusion of countries, so please apply for your K-ETA at least 72 hours before boarding the flight.
- ② If there are any changes to your personal information or you had your passport reissued after obtaining K-ETA approval, you must apply for K-ETA again regardless of the existing K-ETA approval's validity.

Attached

K-ETA Required Countries(Regions) (112 countries(regions) from November 1, 2022)

Albania, Andorra, Barbados, Dominica, Guam, Guyana, Holy See, Ireland, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Palau, Saint Kitts-Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Slovenia, United Kingdom, United States of America, Venezuela, Greece, Netherlands, Denmark, Germany, Latvia, Romania, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Sweden, Spain, Slovakia, Estonia, Austria, Italy, Czech Republic, Croatia, Portugal, Poland, France, Finland, Hungary, Norway, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Iceland
☐ 1 Country (Region) added as of November 8, 2021 Singapore
☐ 46 Countries (Regions) added as of April 1, 2022 Malaysia, Bahrain, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Israel, Kazakhstan, Qatar, Thailand, Turkey, Guatemala, Dominican Republic, Bahamas, Brazil, Saint Lucia, Suriname, Haiti, Antigua and Barbuda, El Salvador, Uruguay, Jamaica, Chile, Costa Rica, Colombia, Trinidad and Tobago, Canada, Argentina, Honduras, Paraguay, Ecuador, Russia, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Nauru, Marshall Islands, Fiji, Tuvalu, Australia, Republic of South Africa, Lesotho, Morocco, Mauritius, Botswana, Seychelles, Eswatini, Tunisia
☐ 6 Countries (Regions) added as of May 1, 2022 Brunei Darussalam, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Panama, Peru, New Zealand,
☐ 1 Country (Region) added as of June 1, 2022 Grenada
☐ 1 Country (Region) added as of July 1, 2022 Hong Kong
☐ 3 Countries (Regions) temporarily added from August 4 to October 31, 2022 Japan, Taiwan, Macau
□ 8 Countries (Regions) added as of November 1, 2022 Japan, Taiwan, Macau, Micronesia, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Tonga